Connecticut Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
A new requirement, effective as of October 1, 2019, mandates all businesses to eduate themselves on the topic of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention. AYPOCompliance is passionate and committed to providing employees and employers with the best online training course available.
Our Connecticut Sexual Harassment Prevention Training course meets and exceeds the topic requirements as laid out in Public Act No. 19-16. We also make it an enjoyable learning experience that uncomplicates a difficult subject for your overall workplace environment. We offer multi-enrollment options to sign up your whole team, making it simple to track their progress and completion. Call our world-class customer service team for more information, 1-877-724-6150 or chat with us here on our website!
Connecticut 2 Hour Sexual Harassment Prevention Training
Connecticut Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for employees is mandated in all Connecticut businesses with 3 or more employees, and for supervisors in businesses with fewer, by October 1, 2020.
In this lesson, we'll learn what sexual harassment is, how to spot it, how to deal with it, and how to prevent it. We'll discuss the importance of having a sexual harassment prevention policy and what it should cover. So sign up now for your mandatory sexual harassment prevention training!
According to Connecticut's new Time's Up Act, effective on October 1, 2019 and made up of Public Acts 19-16 and 19-63, businesses with 3 or more employees must provide their employees with 2 hours of training in Sexual Harassment Prevention by October 1, 2020. New employees hired on or after October 1, 2019 must take the training within 6 months of hire.
Employers with fewer than three employees must provide two hours of training and education to all existing supervisory employees by October 1, 2020 or within six months to new supervisory employees.
Periodic supplemental training must be completed not less than every ten years.