AYPOCompliance.com

Illinois Sexual Harassment Training

Effective January 1, 2020, Public Act 101-0221 amended the Illinois Human Rights Act to require all Illinois employers to provide Sexual Harassment Prevention Training annually to their employees. This requirement must be met by December 31, 2020, and every year after. 

Additionally, the Illinois Department of Professional Regulation requires individuals they license that require CE also complete 1 hour on the topic of sexual harassment prevention training. This requirement is in effect for all renewals after January 1, 2020. 

Not only do our new 1 Hour Sexual Harassment Prevention Training courses exceed the standards set in the IDHR, two of our offerings are also approved by the Illinois Department of Professional Regulation for one hour of Continuing Education credit for the professions the Department regulates.

$15 TOP SELLER

Illinois 1 Hour Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for DPR Licensees

clock hour icon 1h course

DPR licensees in Illinois who are required to take this training as part of their CE can satisfy their requirement with this streamlined course available to all license types. If you are a Real Estate licensee, you can take our Real Estate-specific course.

 

4.8 25 Reviews
$15

Illinois Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for General Employees and Employers

clock hour icon 1h course

Employers and employees in Illinois can satisfy the state requirement for Sexual Harassment Prevention Training with this streamlined course available to all industries. If you do not work in a restaraunt, bar, hotel, casino, or as a licensed professional in the state of Illinois, this is the class you need.

 

5.0 1 Reviews
$15

Illinois Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for Hotels and Casinos

clock hour icon 1h course

Hotel and casino employers and employees in Illinois can satisfy the new state requirement for Sexual Harassment Prevention Training with this streamlined course.

 

$15

Illinois Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for Restaurants and Bars

clock hour icon 1h course

Restaurant and bar employers and employees in Illinois can satisfy the new state requirement for Sexual Harassment Prevention Training with this streamlined course.

 

$15

Illinois 1 Hour Sexual Harassment Prevention Training for Real Estate Professionals

clock hour icon 1h course

Real estate licensees in Illinois can fulfill their requirement for Sexual Harassment Prevention Training with this streamlined course geared toward employers and employees in the real estate industry.

 

Education Requirements

For Employees and Employers:

A new law that went into effect January 1, 2020 requires all employers and employees within the state to complete training on sexual harassment prevention strategies and awareness. Depending on your occupation, there are different topics required to be discussed. Choose the course that most closely fits your profession, so your training is as relevant to you as possible.

 

For DPR Licensees required to take CE:

1 Hour of continuing education on the subject of sexual harassment prevention is now required for all DPR licensees who need to take CE for their renewal. This hour of training is included in the total number of hours already required under the individual Acts and Rules.

Our two courses approved by the DPR are our Real Estate course and DPR Licensee course. Choose the course that most closely fits your profession.

Class Sample